Mark your calendars

Deadlines

Arbor Day Foundation – for more information on the deadlines below please contact your Regional Urban Forestry Coordinator.

Tree Line USA applications – December 1, 2016

Tree City USA applications – December 31, 2016

Tree Campus USA applications – December 31, 2016

Webinars

Using Prescribed Fire in Urban and Community Forest Management

November 10, 2016

12 pm Central / 1 pm Eastern

More Information and Free Registration

 

Five Star and Urban Waters Restoration Grants

November 15, 2016

1 pm Central/ 2pm Eastern

Register to webinar

Soil Compaction and Urban Trees: Strategies for Gaining Ground

November 30, 2016

1 pm Central/ 2pm Eastern

Pre-register

Log in to www.treefund.org to participate

 

U.S. Forest Service – Urban Forest Connection

December 14, 2016

12 pm Central/ 1 pm Eastern

More information on Urban Forest Connections webinar series (archived and future)

For more information on the upcoming events contact Ellen Clark (EllenA.Clark@Wisconsin.gov), Urban Forestry Communication Specialist, at 608-267-2774.

(Visited 72 times, 1 visits today)